Resolutions Committee

The Resolutions Committee reviews all resolutions proposed to the committee or the Executive Board in accordance with the California Democratic State Central Committee (CDP) Bylaws. This committee has authority to recommend, reject, or amend all such resolutions prior to referral to the committee or the Executive Board. The Resolutions Committee establishes and publishes the procedures for the proposition of resolutions that are consistent with the Party’s Bylaws.

Resolutions will not be heard at the February 23rd-25th, 2018 State Convention in San Diego. Resolutions will be accepted after the State Convention for the 2018 summer Executive Board Meeting. Specific deadlines and location will be updated soon.

Procedural Rules / How to Submit a Resolution

Adopted Resolutions (2010 - 2015)

Final Resolutions Packet Adopted 11.19.17

Final Resolutions Packet Adopted 8.27.17

Final Resolutions Packet Adopted 5.21.17

Final Resolutions Packet Adopted 11.19.16

Final Resoultions Packet Adopted 6.19.16

Final Ballot Initiatives Adopted 6.19.16

Final Resolutions Packet Adopted 2.28.16

Final Resolutions Packet Adopted 8.16.15

Previous Resolutions Packets

Committee Roster 2017-2019

Lead Chairs

Brian Allison
Agi Kessler


Rachel Binah
Nicholas Caston
Raymond Cordova
Melissa Demyan
Cesar Diaz
Daraka Larimore-Hall
Mary Rose Ortega


Arwen Chenery
Brannin Dorsey
Michael Gelfand
Tony Hale
Elvira Harris
James Hilfenhaus
Brigette Hunley
James Johnson Jr.
Victor Olivieri
Nima Rahimi
Crystal Strait
Igor Tregub
John Vassiliades
Adrian Vazquez
Kimberly Warmsley

Committee Staff

Unique Wilson, Sandra Lowe

Please note that these descriptions are not meant to be an interpretation of the California Democratic Party By-Laws. The CDP By-Laws are available on our website here.

We need you to be a part of the California Democratic Party's blue wave by Donating Every Month between now and the 2018 Election! LEARN MORE

Click here to update your information

Stay Informed