Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is responsible for organizing, in cooperation with the officers of the committee, the activities and policies designed to protect and enhance the financial position of the Party; preparing in cooperation with the California Democratic State Central Committee (California Democratic Party), the Party’s operating budget for presentation to the Executive Board; and reviewing and reporting to the Executive Board on the budgeting policies of the Party.

Finance Commitee Report 2011

Committee Roster 2017-2019

Lead Chairs

Daniel Weitzman


Paul Cohen 
Peter Kreysa
Maliha Noamani
Natalie Rodgers
Jai Sookprasert
Paula Treat
Debra Vinson
Dean Vogel
Rosalind Wyman 
Xavier Martinez


Alyson Abramowitz
Courtney Baxter
Sam Bedwell
Alyce Brown
Charlie Chang
Rocky Fernandez
Ronald Lozano
Sousan Manteghi-Safakish
Efren Martinez
Jeff Prang
David Pruitt
Sion Roy
Helen J Sizemore
Gabriel Smith
Michael Soto
Joy Sterling
Judith Walters
James Williamson

Committee Staff
Camille Alcala
(916) 442-5707

Please note that these descriptions are not meant to be an interpretation of the California Democratic Party By-Laws. The CDP By-Laws are available on our website here.

We need you to be a part of the California Democratic Party's blue wave by Donating Every Month between now and the 2020 Election! LEARN MORE

Stay Informed