Credentials Committee

The Credentials Committee is charged with approving the credentials of all persons appointed or elected to the California Democratic State Central Committee (California Democratic Party), presenting a list of qualified members to the Chair of the Committee as soon as practicable, and to hear certain appeals from decisions of the Compliance Review Commission, as specified in Article XI of CDP Bylaws.

Committee Roster 2017-2019

Lead Chairs

Lara Larramendi, Monrovia 
Michael Wagaman, West Sacramento 


Lenore Albert-Sheridan
Jim Mastin
Chris Parker
Andrea Reyna
Keith Umemoto
Nora Vargas
Burky Worel


Farouk Al-Nasser
Tim Allison
David Atkins
Gayle Bilek
Steve Bott
Michael Chernus
Temika Cook
Andrea Damsky
Merle Davis
Dana Dean
Amaka Donn
Michael Flores-Castaneda
Stacey Fortner
Carolyn Fowler
Nancy Glenn
Ilissa Gold
Drexel Heard
Daniel Jameson
William Julian II
Max Kanin
Judie Mancuso
Brian Mineghino
Daniel Roche
Joe Salas
Adriel Sanders
Mary Jane Sanchez
Jane Wishon

Committee Staff

Emma Harper
(916) 442-5707

* Please note that these descriptions are not meant to be an interpretation of the California Democratic Party Bylaws. The CDP Bylaws are available on our website here.


2017 Chair Election Challenge

We need you to be a part of the California Democratic Party's blue wave by Donating Every Month between now and the 2020 Election! LEARN MORE

Stay Informed