CDP Candidate Endorsements and Recommendations for 2010 June Primary

At its annual convention held April 16-18, 2010 in Los Angeles, the California Democratic Party endorsed these statewide candidates:

U.S. Senate - Barbara Boxer*
Governor - Edmund G. "Jerry" Brown
Secretary of State - Debra Bowen*
Controller - John Chiang*
Treasurer - Bill Lockyer*
Insurance Commissioner - Dave Jones
Board of Equalization District 1 - Betty T. Yee* | District 2 - Chris Parker | District 4 - Jerome E. Horton*

* = incumbent

In addition, the Party adopted the following positions on the June 8, 2010 Primary election ballot measures:

YES   Proposition 13
NO    Proposition 14
YES   Proposition 15
NO    Proposition 16
NO    Proposition 17

Click here for the full list of endorsed candidates, including legislative and congressional.

We need you to be a part of the California Democratic Party's blue wave by Donating Every Month between now and the 2020 Election! LEARN MORE

Stay Informed