Rules Committee

The Rules Committee keeps the By-Laws and Rules of the California Democratic State Central Committee consistent with the aims and policies of the committee, proposes changes in the rules and bylaws and special rules when necessary and to adopt guidelines upon recommendation of the Organizational Development Committee for the Chartering of Organizations under Article X of the bylaws, hears certain appeals from decisions of the Compliance Review Commission as specified in Article XI, and interprets the rules and By-Laws when called upon by the Chair of the committee or the Executive Board.

2017 State Convention Rules Agenda

2016 Fall EBoard Rules Report

Open Meeting Policy Statement

Procedures for 2015 Assembly District Election Meetings (ADEMs)

Rules Testimony

Procedures for the Conduct of Caucus Officer Elections

Submit Rules Testimony

Caucus Information

Caucus Application

Caucus Guidelines

Previous Committee Reports

Committee Roster 2015-2017

Lead Chair
Garry Shay, Reseda

Saundra Andrews, Oakland
Cory Black, Atascadero 
Kathy Bowler, Sacramento
Malcolm Burnstein, Berkeley 
Peter Chiu, Palo Alto 
Alice Huffman, Sacramento 
Charu Khopkar, Sacramento
Coby King, West Hills 

Ashley-Jane Bettas, Riverside
John Choi, Los Angeles 
Carina Franck-Pantone, Santa Ana
Stephen Gale, Santa Rosa
Ryan Hurd, San Diego
Dorothy Kim, Ontario
Janet Meredith, Del Mar
Jeffrey Prang, West Hollywood
Melahat Rafiei, Orange
Dennis Raj, San Jose
Jennifer Root, Oakland 
Mary Stobridge, Atascadero 
Jim Thurber, Los Altos 
Karen Wingard, Pasadena 
Laurence Zakson, West Hollywood

Committee Staff
Chris Myers
(916) 442-5707

* Please note that these descriptions are not meant to be an interpretation of the California Democratic Party By-Laws. The CDP By-Laws are available on our website here.

We need you to be a part of the California Democratic Party's blue wave by Donating Every Month between now and the 2018 Election! LEARN MORE

Click here to update your information

Stay Informed